2017 Results


Gardening Hall

Angora Goat Fleece





Key Spring Festival Results:

Champion: Messrs Wakeham, Dawson & Harmer, East Sussex   
Reserve: Mr Stephen Williams, Powys

Sheep - Group of Three   
Champion: Mr Russell Davies, Carmarthenshire   
Reserve: Mrs Caren Jones, Gwynedd

Champion: T & A Smith, Newport 
Reserve: Mr & Mrs H D & E M Roberts, Gwynedd

Angora Goat
Champion: T Rogers, Rhayader    
Reserve: C & D Tyler, Pembrokshire

Dairy Goat Day 1
Champion: Nick Parr, Surrey    
Reserve: Nick Parr, Surrey

Dairy Goat Day 2
Champion: Nick Parr, Surrey    
Reserve: Mr & Mrs J & D Rudkin, Stockport

Pygmy Goat Breed Champion
Champion: Jill Osborne, Newport    
Reserve: Ms Tracey Cater, Warwickshire

Pygmy Goat Pet Champion
Champion: Paul Buftion, Llandrindod Wells   
Reserve: Angela Jones, Carmarthenshire

Boer Goat
Champion: Ian Johnson, Derbyshire   
Reserve: Ian Johnson, Derbyshire

Angora Fleece
Champion: C & D Tyler, Pembrokshire   
Reserve: Debbie Francis, Powys

Champion: Bernard Llewelyn & Family, Carmarthenshire   
Reserve: Mrs H Macleod, Worcestershire

Best Sheep Breed Tradestand Award   
Champion: Balwen Welsh Mountain Sheep Society   
Reserve: Wiltshire Horn

Best Cattle Breed Society
Champion: Ancient Cattle of Wales   
Reserve: Dexter Cattle Society

CHAPS Mid Welsh Regional Show Supreme In-Hand
Champion: Ms Alys Matravers, Wincanton    
Reserve: Sophia Chambers, Builth Wells

Donkey Breed Society Championship    
Champion: Clare Humphries, Wiltshire   
Reserve: Shelila Bell, Herefordshire

British Miniature Horse Society
Champion: Jillian Duke, Carmarthenshire   
Reserve: Teresa Aspley, Pembrokshire